Logo White

Band #260
Telephone: (204) 367-4411
Fax: (204) 367-2000

Black River First Nation

Chief and Council

Black River First Nation is governed by a Chief and three Portfolio Councillors. Each position is elected to a two year term with elections being held every two years in July.


Ms. Elaine Bird
Executive Secretary Tele: (204) 367-4411
Fax: (204) 367-2000

Office Hours: Monday - Thursday
9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday
9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Chief Sheldon Kent

Councillor Mildred Cook

Councillor Oral Johnston

Councilor Leah Abraham